Recognised Hunting Activities



The following activities are accepted for maintenance of dedicated hunter status:

1.    Hunting of Furred Game (i.e. hunting of impala, kudu, etc.)

2.    Hunting of Feathered Game (i.e. hunting of ducks, geese, guineafowl, etc.)

3.    Damage Causing Animal Control (i.e managing porcupines, jackal, caracal, etc.)

4.    Culling of Game Animals (Game Management)

5.    Attending a Hunters' Training Course

6.    Hunting Rifle Target Practice

7.    Sighting of Hunting Rifle or Hunting Handgun Scope

8.    Development of a Hunting Load

9.    Reloading of Ammunition

10.  Attend a Reloading Course

11.  Attend an Expo or Show (strictly hunting or firearm related)

12.  Attend a Meeting (strictly hunting, sport or collectors related)